Hello readers, we are back with a new and latest news about WhatsApp. WhatsApp has brought new feature of ‘Delete For Everyone’ in which a sent message can be deleted for everyone. The message must be of last 7 minutes.
So let us learn everything about the new feature of Whatsapp.
The new feature “Delete For Everyone” is now available for everyone. “Delete For Everyone” feature allows the users to delete sent messages. Earlier, this feature was available for selected users only.
This feature allows people to recall messages which are sent on individual chats as well as Whatsapp groups. “Delete For Everyone” feature is available for all different platforms, like Android, iPhone, and Windows Phone.
The new feature is the biggest problem solver. In case you have sent a message to the wrong chat or there is a mistake in the message you can delete it. “Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats (*).
How to get WhatsApp ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature, and how it works
- First of all, you need to have the latest version of WhatsApp on your device. Even the recipient must also have the latest version installed.
- If you have the latest version of Whatsapp then only Delete for Everyone feature will work.
- Select the messages you want to delete.
- Click on the delete icon.
- The dialogue box will show the new option Delete for Everyone.
Once you click on the Delete For Everyone, the sent message will be replaced by “You deleted this message”. Also NOTE, if the other person does not have the latest version of WhatsApp then the feature will not work. The recipients may see the message before it’s deleted or if the deletion was not successful.
According to the company, the user can delete the messages for all only if the sent message is in last 7 minutes. It means, after seven minutes you can’t delete the message for everyone.
Apart from adding a new feature, WhatsApp has renamed the delete option with Delete for Me. It allows the users to delete the message which you have sent or received from the phone. This will not affect on the recipients’ chats.
If you want to delete messages for yourself, the user can open the chat and can delete the message they wish. Tap and hold the message to delete the multiple messages. In this case, users will have to use tap Delete (the trash icon) at the top of the screen, and then select Delete for Me.